Standing 

Jamison Writes

Today, May 12th, is International M.E. Awareness day. There’s nothing I can say about this horrible disease that I haven’t said already on this blog. But I can share another part of my journey and battle with the disease with you.

It’s bewildering to think I used to get up every day and lift hundreds of pounds, thousands if you count the cumulative amount of weight I lifted each workout.

Every morning I ate some weird hippie cereal, drank some weird hippie drink, then got on my not-so-hippie bike and rode to the gym. There, if it was leg day, I would do some foam rolling, dynamic stretching, and then get to lifting. Deadlifts were my favorite exercise, probably because it was the exercise of which I could lift the most weight. My max was 425 pounds more than twice my body weight at the time.

It was thrilling to…

View original post 1,268 more words

Author: elasapoint55

I am a freelance writer and blogger, I have been writing for four years, I also like to read and watch antique programs. So if you need any help with your blog or articles. We should talk. Veronica.​

Leave a Reply

